THE INDIAN INSTITUTE OF WELDING
LIST OF CENTRAL COUNCIL MEMBERS FOR THE YEAR 2019-20
Designation Name Email Cell
President Mr. Parimal Biswas parimal.biswas@iiwindia.com 9831052652
Immediate Past President Dr. A. K. Bhaduri arunkbhaduri@gmail.com 9940146768
Past President Mr. R. Srinivasan srinivasan@iiwindia.com 9892258785
Vice President Mr. Som Ashutosh somashutosh@iiwindia.com 9810466453
Vice President Dr. Mahadev Shome mshome@tatasteel.com 9204058598
Vice President Mr. D. V. Acharya deepak.acharya@inoxcva.com 9824089963
Vice President Mr. Jose P. Philip josepphilip50@gmail.com 9847042477
Hony. Secretary General Mr. Rituraj Bose rituraj.bose@iiwindia.com 7003789295
Hony. Treasurer Mr. Bimal Kumar Das bimalkumar.das1@gmail.com 9230015002
Members Representing Fellow / Member / Associate Member / Associate Professional Member Mr. Rajesh Madnani rajesh_madnani@yahoo.com 9099591911
Mr. A. Prasad Kumar indaidsinternational@gmail.com 9747044404
Mr. Avinash Abnave avinash@aaryans.org 9511912989
Mr. Suresh Agrawal kailajialloys@gmail.com 9820155351
Mr. Rajeev Khanna rajeevkanish@rediffmail.com 9873566614
Dr. A. Murugaiyan murugaiyan@iitm.ac.in 044 22574784
Mr. Somenath Ghosh g.somenath79@gmail.com 9331265184
Members Representing Industrial Corporate Member M/s. ESAB India Ltd., Chennai, T.N. (Mr. P. Ravikumar) Ravi.Palli@esab.co.in 9840939812
M/s. Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam, T.N. (Mr. Hemant Kumar) hemant@igcar.gov.in 9445125160
M/s. voestalpine Bohler Welding India Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai, Maharashtra (Mr. Abby Joseph) abby.joseph@voestalpine.com  9833395016
M/s. Welding Research Institute, Tiruchirapalli (Dr. N. Raju) nraju@bhel.in  9994722100
M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd, Mumbai, Maharashtra (Mrs. Renu Gupta) RENUN.GUPTA@larsentoubro.com 9820346717
M/s. Mehta Sanghvi & Co., Mumbai, Maharashtra (Mr. Keyur Sanghvi) keyursanghavi70@gmail.com 9820127614
M/s. ADOR Welding Ltd, Mumbai, Maharashtra          (Mr. S. M. Bhat) satishbhat@adorians.com, 9594056399
M/s. Kemppi India Pvt. Ltd. (Mr. Rashmi Ranjan Mohapatra) Rashmi.Mohapatra@kemppi.com 7338744501
M/s. Fronius India Pvt. Ltd. (Mr. V. V. Kamath) Kamath.V@fronius.com 7391095777
Representatives of Functional Committees in the Council
International Committee Mr. Parimal Biswas, Chairman parimal.biswas@iiwindia.com 9831052652
Technical Committee Mr. T. V. Prabhu prabs@igcar.gov.in 9445309266
General Purposes Committee Mr. Debaprasad Hajra, Chairman hajra.dp@gmail.com 9432164678
Membership Sub-Committee Mr. Somenath Ghosh g.somenath79@gmail.com 9331265184
Meetings & Publications Sub-Committee Mr. Sanjib Kumar Chakrabarti, Chairman sanjib_1950@yahoo.co.in 9231623715
Infotech Sub-Committee Mr. Devasis Paul, Chairman devasis.paul@gmail.com 9830035163
Finance Committee Mr. Bimal Kumar Das, Chairman bimalkumar.das1@gmail.com 9230015002
Welding Education Committee Prof. Santanu Das, Chairman sdas.me@gmail.com 9433956050
Skill Development Committee Mr. Pabitra Kumar Das, Chairman pabitra.das@iiwindia.com 9830279466
ANB-India Mr. Bimal Kumar Das, Chairman-EC bimalkumar.das1@gmail.com 9230015002
ANBCC-India Mr. B. K. Mishra, Chairman-MC iiw.bkm@gmail.com 9830060993
IIW-India Foundation Mr. R. Srinivasan, Chairman srinivasan@iiwindia.com 9892258785
Branch Representatives
Bangalore Mr. T. Ravikumar ravi@trinityndt.com 9844129439
Baroda Mr. Pravin Virmani weldtechad1@bsnl.in 9898033680
Mr. Gautam Gohil gohil.gautam@gmail.com 9879528508
Bhilai Mr. M. R. K. Shariff mrshariff@sail-bhilaisteel.com 9407980393
Chennai Dr. M. V. Venkatesan mvvenkatesanicf@gmail.com 8754471176
Mr. M. Krishnamoorthy mkrishm@igcar.gov.in 9444518900
Cochin Mr. P. J. Vargheese varghese.pj@cochinshipyard.com 9895705117
Delhi Mr. Manoj Yadav manojkyadav@gmail.com 9953064510
Hyderabad Dr. P. Venkata Ramana pvramana04@yahoo.com 9848025631
Jamshedpur Dr. Anand Prabhakaran anand.prabhakaran@tatasteel.com 9234567623
Kolkata Mr. Debaprasad Hajra hajra.dp@gmail.com 9432164678
Mr. Devasis Paul devasis.paul@gmail.com 9830035163
Mumbai Mr. Kamal Shah chairman.mumbai@iiwindia.com 9892180035
Mr. Ashok Malage ashokmalage77@gmail.com 9820904268
Pune Mr. Vineet Marathe vinmarathe15@gmail.com 9823069983
Tiruchirapalli Mr. N. Rajasekaran nrajas@bhel.in 9442503065
Visakhapatnam Mr. A. Ravi Shankar alikanars@gmail.com 9866747971