THE INDIAN INSTITUTE OF WELDING
LIST OF CENTRAL COUNCIL MEMBERS FOR THE YEAR 2020-2021
Designation Name Email Cell
President Mr. Deepak V. Acharya deepak.acharya@iiwindia.com 9824089963
Immediate Past President Dr. A. K. Bhaduri arunkbhaduri@gmail.com 9940146768
Past President Mr. R. Srinivasan srinivasan@iiwindia.com 9892258785
Vice President Mr. Som Ashutosh som.ashutosh@iiwindia.com  9810466453
Vice President Dr. Mahadev Shome mahadev.shome@gmail.com 9204058598
Vice President Mr. Abby K. Joseph abby.joseph@voestalpine.com  9833395016
Vice President Mr. Jose P. Philip josepphilip50@gmail.com 9847042477
Hony. Secretary General Mr. Rituraj Bose rituraj.bose@iiwindia.com 9830476249
Hony. Treasurer Mr. Ratan Poddar treasurer@iiwindia.com 9831219894
Members Representing Fellow / Member / Associate Member / Associate Professional Member Mr. P. v. V. Satyanarayana palivvsatyanarayana@yahoo.com 8008000437
Mr. M. M. Abdulla abdullahkwaja@yahoo.com 8848039917
Mr. Alok Singh aloksingh78@hotmail.com 9204550311
Dr. Krishnan Sivaraman krishnan.sivaraman@larsentoubro.com 9920735865
Mr. T. Ravikumar ravi@trinityndt.com 9844129439
Prof. V. Balasubramanian visvabalu@yahoo.com 9443412249
Dr. Manas Kumar Saha manassaha71@gmail.com 9477411014
Members Representing Industrial Corporate Member M/s. TATA Steel Limited, Jamshedpur (Mr. Sanjay Kedia) sanjay.kedia@tatasteel.com 9234511338
M/s. Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam (Mr. T. V. Prabhu) prabs@igcar.gov.in 9445309266
M/s. voestalpine Bohler Welding India Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai (Mr. Kamal Shah) kamal.shah@voestalpine.com 9892180035
M/s. Welding Research Institute, Tiruchirapalli (Mrs. A. Santhakumari) santha@bhel.in 9442551188
M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd, Mumbai (Mr. Ritesh Patel) RITESH.PATEL@larsentoubro.com 9925015334
M/s. Electronic Devices Worldwide Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai (Mr. Nimesh Chinoy) nchinoy@gmail.com 9820785022
M/s. ADOR Welding Ltd, Mumbai          (Mr. Sunando Palit) skpalit@adorians.com 9552508031
M/s. Kemppi India Pvt. Ltd., Chennai (Mr. Ajay Trikha) ajay.trikha@kemppi.com 7338744502
M/s. Fronius India Pvt. Ltd., Pune (Mr. V. V. Kamath) Kamath.V@fronius.com 7391095777
Representatives of Functional Committees in the Council
International Committee Mr. Deepak V. Acharya, Chairman deepak.acharya@iiwindia.com 9824089963
Technical Committee Dr. A. Murugaiyan, Chairman murugaiyan@iitm.ac.in 044 22574784
General Purposes Committee Mr. Devasis Paul, Chairman devasis.paul@iiwindia.com 9830035163
Finance Committee Mr. Ratan Poddar, Chairman treasurer@iiwindia.com 9831219894
Welding Education Committee Prof. Santanu Das, Chairman santanu.das@iiwindia.com 9433956050
Skill Development Committee Mr. Somenath Ghosh, Chairman somenath.ghosh@iiwindia.com 8013972389
ANB-India Mr. Debaprasad Hajra, Chairman-EC hajra.dp@gmail.com 9432164678
ANBCC-India Mr. B. K. Mishra, Chairman-MC iiw.bkm@gmail.com 9830060993
ANB & ANBCC Representatives (Invitee) Mr. Ranajoy Banerjee ranajoy.banerjee@iiwindia.com 9830255616
IIW-India Foundation Mr. Dileep V. Kulkarni dileeplnt@gmail.com 9870510830
Branch Representatives
Bangalore Mr. R.Shivakumar shiva@trinityndt.com 9900929439
Baroda Mr. Pravin Virmani weldtechagencies6@gmail.com  9898033680
Mr. Jignesh Patel jigneshjp.jig@gmail.com 9924988396
Bhilai Mr. M. R. K. Shariff mrshariff@sail.in 9407980393
Chennai Dr. M. V. Venkatesan mvvenkatesanicf@gmail.com 8754471176
Mr. M. Krishnamoorthy mkrishm@igcar.gov.in 9444518900
Cochin Mr. A. Prasad Kumar indaidsinternational@gmail.com 9847044404
Delhi Mr. Manoj Yadav manojkyadav@gmail.com 9953064510
Hyderabad Dr. P. Venkata Ramana pvramana04@yahoo.com 9848025631
Jamshedpur Dr. Anand Prabhakaran anand.prabhakaran@tatasteel.com 9234567623
Kolkata Prof. G. L. Datta gldatta_05@yahoo.co.in 9903990477
Prof. Dr. Omkar Nath Mohanty omkarmohanty45@gmail.com 9437016808
Mumbai Mr. N. Kanagasabai nksabai1416@gmail.com 9757494020
Mr. Ashok Malage ashokmalage77@gmail.com 9820904268
Pune Mr. Vineet Marathe vinmarathe15@gmail.com 9823069983
Tiruchirapalli Mr. N. Rajasekaran srirangamlc@gmail.com 9442503065
Visakhapatnam Mr. A. Ravi Shankar alikanars@gmail.com 9866747971