

## THE INDIAN INSTITUTE OF WELDING

(A Member Society of the International Institute of Welding)

Registered & Head Office IIW-INDIA HOUSE, Plot No. 38, Geetanjali Park, 200 Kalikapur Main Road, PO: Mukundapur, Kolkata - 700099, INDIA Tel: +91 33 2416 0826 / +91 9830123968 | Telefax: +91 33 2416 0826

E-mail: <u>iiw@iiwindia.com</u> | Website: <u>http://www.iiwindia.com</u> CIN: U27310WB1966GAP026807 | GSTIN: 19AAATT5926E1ZC

## **RESULT OF NATIONAL SKILL COMPETITIONS 2024**

1. NATIONAL BEST WELDING ENGINEERS' COMPETITION:

Winner: Mr. Shyam Krishnan A. P. of M/s. SAIPEM, Saudi Arabia

Runner-up: Md. Saimun Dudhiyawala of M/s. L&T Heavy Engineering, Vizag

2. ASPIRANT WELDING ENGINEERS' COMPETITION:

Winner: Mr. Sahil Mevawala of M. S. University, Vadodara

Runner-up: Mr. Aadil M. of Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai

- 3. NATIONAL BEST WELDER COMPETITION FOR WOMEN:
  - A. Best Structural Welder in SMAW

Winner: Ms. Kamini Kumari Ram of C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar

**B.** Best Structural Welder in GMAW

Winner: Ms. Smrutisweta Das of C. V. Raman Polytechnic, Bhubaneswar Runner-up: Ms. Aartee A. Atkale of M/s. Ador Welding Ltd., Pune

- 4. NATIONAL SKILL COMPETITION FOR BEST OF THE BEST WELDERS:
  - A. Best Structural Welder in SMAW

Winner: Mr. Sunil of M/s. Infra Bazaar Tech Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore Runner-up: Mr. Eldo Joseph of Don Bosco Tech, Vaduthala

B. Best Structural Welder in GMAW

Winner: Mr. Sajith C. of M/s. Cochin Shipyard Ltd., Cochin

Runner-up: Mr. Manickam T. of M/s. Schwing Stetter (India) Pvt. Ltd., Kanchipuram

C. Best Pipe Welder in GTAW+SMAW

Winner: Mr. Rejoy P. A. of M/s. Cochin Shipyard Ltd., Cochin

Runner-up: Mr. Chandan Pandit of M/s. Koso India Pvt. Ltd., Nashik

D. Best Pipe Welder in GMAW

Winner: Mr. Dharmendra Kumar of M/s. Plasser India Pvt. Ltd., Faridabad Runner-up: Mr. Yashwantha of M/s. Ajax Engineering Ltd., Bengaluru

E. Best Pipe Welder in GTAW

Winner: Mr. Pitabasa Sahu of M/s. Bon V Technology Pvt. Ltd., Bhubaneswar

5. NATIONAL COMPETITION ON WELDED MARVELS - PROJECT TRASH TO TREASURE:

Winner: Ms. Krupa Patel & Mr. Ramesh Vanzara of M/s. L&T Heavy Engineering, Ranoli

Runner-up: Mr. K. Selvakumar, WRI BHEL, Trichy

Special Recognition: Mr. Akshay B. Patel & Team of SVNIT, Surat

6. YOUNG ENGINEERS COMPETITION:

Winner: Dr. M. Agilan & Team of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Trivandrum

1st Runner-up: Mr. Raj Vora & Team of M/s. L&T PEC IC, Pune

2<sup>nd</sup> Runner-up: Mr. K. Nandakishore & Team of M/s. L&T Precision Engineering, Vizag

7. PARIMAL BISWAS MEMORIAL AWARD FOR BEST STUDENTS' CHAPTER:

Joint Winner: Fr. C. Rodriguez Institute of Technology Students' Chapter, Navi Mumbai Joint Winner: Pandit Deendayal Energy University Students' Chapter, Gandhinagar Runner-up: SNJB's Late Sau. K. B. Jain College of Engineering Students' Chapter, Nashik