Dear Members,

This award is given annually at the Inaugural Ceremony of the National Welding Seminars / International Congress / Conference since 2002, to individuals who have rendered dedicated and outstanding service to the Indian Institute of Welding over a sustained period. Recipients are individuals who apart from being distinguished professionals in the field of welding, have contributed to IIW-India activities to enable the institute to significantly advance its objectives

Criteria for Nomination of Life Time Achievement Award

1. a) He should be a person of eminence.
b) Administrative excellence in institute’s activities.
c) Number of Members introduced.
d) Responsible for formation of Chapter / Branch.
e) Excellence in Organising Seminars / Meets.
2. He must be an eminent personality and a Member of IIW-India for at least 15 years.
3. He must have made noteworthy contribution to IIW-India at the Branch / National Level.
4. No existing Council Member of the Institute are eligible for this award.

Evaluation Procedure

1.A Six-member panel comprising of President, four Vice Presidents and the Hony. Secretary General will evaluate the applications received in this regard from different branches and select the most suitable candidate for the same. President will be the Chairman of the Selection Committee.
2.Only one Life Time Achievement Award will be bestowed per year.


S. No. Criteria Weightage Percentage
01 Academic Qualification & Experience of the candidate 10
02 Service to the Institute 40
03 Professional Achievement 30
04 Notable contribution to the Industry 20

3. The evaluation will be based on the following criteria vis-à-vis weightage percentage.
4.Based on the average score as evaluated by the six members separately, the best candidates shall be selected and put up for approval by the Central Council through G.P Committee.
5.IIW-India Secretariat will invite nomination from the Branches for this award. The criteria of this award is also to be circulated to Branches. The last date of submission of nominations is 15th August every year. On receipt of the nominations from the Branches the same are to be forwarded to the Chairman Selection Committee for evaluation.

The winner(s) of this award receive a silver plaque / medal worth Rs.15,000.00 and a scroll.