THE INDIAN INSTITUTE OF WELDING
LIST OF COUNCIL MEMBERS FOR THE YEAR 2023-2024
Designation Name Email Cell
President Mr. Deepak V. Acharya deepak.acharya@iiwindia.com 9824089963
Past President Mr. R. Srinivasan srinivasan@iiwindia.com 9892258785
Vice President Mr. Biplab Kumar Dey bdey.steel@gmail.com 9407980008
Vice President Mr. Rahul Sengupta senguptarahul79@gmail.com 9830261558
Vice President Mr. Abby K. Joseph abby.joseph@voestalpine.com  9833395016
Vice President Mr. T. Ravikumar ravi@trinityndt.com 9844129439
Hony. Secretary General Mr. Rituraj Bose rituraj.bose@iiwindia.com 7003789295
Hony. Treasurer Mr. Ratan Poddar treasurer@iiwindia.com 9831219894
Members Representing Fellow / Member / Associate Member Mr. Vineet Marathe vinmarathe15@gmail.com 9823069983
Mr. Pratik U. Gandhi gandhipratik27@gmail.com 9924171790
Mr. Rajeev Khanna rajeevkanish@rediffmail.com 9873566614
Dr. Krishnan Sivaraman krishnan.shivaraman@gmail.com 9920735865
Mr. R.Shivakumar shiva@trinityndt.com 9900929439
Prof. V. Balasubramanian visvabalu@yahoo.com 9443412249
Dr. Manas Kumar Saha manassaha71@gmail.com 9477411014
Members Representing Industrial Corporate Member M/s. TATA Steel Limited, Jamshedpur                           (Dr. Anand Prabhakaran) anand.prabhakaran@tatasteel.com 9234567623
M/s. Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam (Mr. T. V. Prabhu) prabs@igcar.gov.in 9445309266
M/s. voestalpine Bohler Welding India Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai (Mr. Kamal Shah) kamal.shah@voestalpine.com 9892180035
M/s. D&H Secheron Electrodes Pvt. Ltd.                              (Dr. T. J. Prasada Rao) tjprao@dnhsecheron.net 9685091114
M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd, Surat                                    (Mr. Ritesh Patel) RITESH.PATEL@larsentoubro.com 9925015334
M/s. Electronic Devices Worldwide Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai        (Mr. Nimesh Chinoy) nchinoy@gmail.com 9820785022
M/s. ADOR Welding Ltd, Mumbai                                    (Mr. Sunando Palit) skpalit@adorians.com 9552508031
M/s. Kemppi India Pvt. Ltd., Pune                                  (Mr. Ajay Trikha) ajay.trikha@kemppi.com 7338744502
M/s. Fronius India Pvt. Ltd., Pune                                   (Mr. V. V. Kamath) Kamath.V@fronius.com 7391095777
Representatives of Functional Committees in the Council
International Committee Mr. Deepak V. Acharya, Chairman deepak.acharya@inoxcva.com 9824089963
Technical Committee Mr. Dileep V. Kulkarni dileeplnt@gmail.com 9870510830
General Purposes Committee Mr. Devasis Paul, Chairman devasis.paul@iiwindia.com 9830035163
Finance Committee Mr. Ratan Poddar, Chairman treasurer@iiwindia.com 9831219894
Welding Education Committee Prof. Santanu Das, Chairman santanu.das@iiwindia.com 9433956050
Skill Development Committee Mr. Ramendra Chandra Saha ramendrachsaha@gmail.com 9163340380
Young Professionals & Students Activity Committee Dr. Vishvesh Badheka vishvesh79@gmail.com 9824025256
ANB & ANBCC Representatives (Invitee) Mr. Ranajoy Banerjee ranajoy.banerjee@iiwindia.com 9830255616
IIW-India Foundation Mr. Dileep V. Kulkarni dileeplnt@gmail.com 9870510830
IIW-India Certification Mr. Rituraj Bose rituraj.bose@iiwindia.com 9830476249
Branch Representatives
Bangalore Mr. Sudarshan Narasipura sudarshan@kee.in 9845058435
Baroda Mr. Pravin Virmani weldtechagencies6@gmail.com  9898033680
Mr. Jignesh Patel jigneshjp.jig@gmail.com 9924988396
Bhilai Mr. M. R. K. Shariff mrshariff@sail.in 9407980393
Bhubaneswar Prof. Dr. Omkar Nath Mohanty omkarmohanty45@gmail.com 9437016808
Chennai Mr. M. Krishnamoorthy mkrishm@igcar.gov.in 9444518900
Dr. Utpal Borah utpaljorhat@gmail.com 9445565122
Cochin Mr. Jose P. Philip josepphilip50@gmail.com 9847042477
Mr. A. Prasad Kumar indaidsinternational@gmail.com 9847044404
Delhi Dr. Manoj Yadav manojkyadav@gmail.com 9953064510
Hyderabad Prof. Jeevan Jaidi jaidi@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 9705612658
Jamshedpur Dr. Kanwer Singh Arora kanwerarora@yahoo.com 8092092088
Kolkata Prof. T. K. Pal tkpal.ju@gmail.com 9830906601
Mr. Shuvendu Ghosh ghosh.shuvendu@grse.co.in 9163331711
Mumbai Mr. N. Kanagasabai nksabai1416@gmail.com 9757494020
Mr. Abhishek Vyas abhishek.vyas@voestalpine.com 9561600912
Pune Mr. P. V. Deshmukh prashant2933@gmail.com 9370031375
Tiruchirapalli Mr. R. Selvaraj selva.mkk3@gmail.com 9489746623
Visakhapatnam Mr. A. Ravi Shankar alikanars@gmail.com 9866747971